Preview: Here Are The Candidates Grant County Voters Will See On Their 2020 General Election Ballots

by Chaylee N. Brock

We are less than 50 days away from the 2020 General Election, which will take place on November 3rd. However, Indiana residents will start receiving their absentee/mail-in ballots next week, and early voting at the Grant County Clerk’s Office will begin on October 6th. (You can also still register to vote through October 5th here:

Because these dates are fast approaching, we wanted to take the time to show you which candidates you can expect to see on your ballot, whether you’re voting in person or by mail. We’ve also included hyperlinks for each candidate (where possible), so you can visit their campaign website for more detailed information. In the coming days, we will also be releasing an article that goes into detail about each of the candidates running for governor in the state of Indiana, so keep an eye out for that!

Of course, everyone’s individual ballot will vary slightly, depending on which district you live in, so if you want to see an exact ballot sample, you can find one by visiting and clicking on Who’s On The Ballot.


Here are your candidates for the 2020 General Election:

PresidentDonald J. Trump (incumbent)R
PresidentJoseph R. BidenD
GovernorEric Holcomb (incumbent)R
GovernorDr. Woody MeyersD
GovernorDonald RainwaterL
U.S. Representative – District 5Victoria Spartz R
U.S. Representative – District 5Christina HaleD
State Representative – District 18Craig SnowR
State Representative – District 18Chad HarrisD
State Representative – District 30Mike H. KarickhoffR
State Representative – District 30Dylan McHenryD
State Representative – District 31Ann Vermilion (uncontested)R
State Representative – District 32Anthony (Tony) J. CookRN/A
State Representative – District 32Amie Neiling (campaign suspended)D
Judge Superior Court 1Jeff Todd R
Judge Superior Court 3Jason McVickerR
County RecorderKathy D. FoyR
County TreasurerTiffany N. GriffithR
County Commissioner – District 1Ron Mowery, Sr. R
County Commissioner – District 1Natalie HillsD
County Commissioner – District 2Mark E. Bardsley (uncontested)R
County Council Member – At LargeShane E. MiddlesworthRN/A
County Council Member – At LargeChuck PolingR
County Council Member – At LargeMike RoorbachR
County Council Member – At LargeAaron MurrayD
County Council Member – At LargeBrittani Riggs (Flowers)D
Eastbrook – District 4Patrick R. Pinkerton
Eastbrook – District 5 At LargeBradley Dillon
Eastbrook – District 5 At LargeDaniel E. Spencer
Madison Grant – District 1(No candidate)
Madison Grant – District 5Mary Jo Brunt
Madison Grant – District 5Corey J. Sizelove
Madison Grant – District 6Amanda Kelich
Marion Schools – District 2Brooke Thomas
Marion Schools – District 3Mary L. Prows
Marion Schools – Dist 4 At LargeTodd Nicholson
Mississinewa – District 1Wayne (Spike) Gaskin
Mississinewa – Dist 4 At LargeWilliam (Chris) Cunningham
Mississinewa – Dist 4 At LargeTerry Fratus
Mississinewa – Dist 4 At LargeJarrett Richards
Oak Hill – District 2Teresa Shafer
Oak Hill – District 3David W. Bettegnies
Oak Hill – District 3Aaron J. Pickering
Oak Hill – District 5Michael E. McDivitt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email